Public Holidays in Canada in 2013

Weekday Date Holiday name Holiday type Where it is observed
Tuesday Jan 1 New Year’s Day National holiday
Wednesday Jan 2 Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday Quebec
Sunday Jan 6 Epiphany Observance, Christian
Monday Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Monday Jan 14 Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Thursday Jan 24 Prophet’s Birthday Muslim
Saturday Jan 26 Tu B’Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
Saturday Feb 2 Groundhog Day Observance
Sunday Feb 10 Chinese New Year Observance
Monday Feb 11 Family Day Common Local holidays British Columbia
Tuesday Feb 12 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian
Wednesday Feb 13 Ash Wednesday Christian
Thursday Feb 14 Valentine’s Day Observance
Friday Feb 15 National Flag of Canada Day Observance
Monday Feb 18 Louis Riel Day Local holiday Manitoba
Monday Feb 18 Family Day Common Local holidays AB, ON, SK
Monday Feb 18 Islander Day Local holiday Pr.Edward I
Friday Feb 22 Heritage Day in the Yukon Local holiday Yukon Territory
Sunday Feb 24 Purim Jewish holiday
Friday Mar 1 St David’s Day Observance
Sunday Mar 10 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Monday Mar 11 Commonwealth Day Observance
Sunday Mar 17 St. Patrick’s Day Observance
Monday Mar 18 St. Patrick’s Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Wednesday Mar 20 March equinox Season
Sunday Mar 24 Palm Sunday Christian
Tuesday Mar 26 First day of Passover Jewish holiday
Thursday Mar 28 Maundy Thursday Christian
Friday Mar 29 Good Friday National holiday, Christian
Saturday Mar 30 Holy Saturday Christian
Sunday Mar 31 Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Monday Apr 1 Easter Monday National holiday, Christian
Tuesday Apr 2 Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Monday Apr 8 Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday
Tuesday Apr 9 Vimy Ridge Day Observance
Tuesday Apr 16 Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday
Monday Apr 22 St. George’s Day Local observance Newfoundland and Labrador
Sunday Apr 28 Lag B’Omer Jewish holiday
Friday May 3 Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Saturday May 4 Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sunday May 5 Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Monday May 6 Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Thursday May 9 Ascension Day Christian
Sunday May 12 Mother’s Day Observance
Wednesday May 15 Shavuot Jewish holiday
Sunday May 19 Pentecost Christian
Monday May 20 National Patriots’ Day Local holiday Quebec
Monday May 20 Whit Monday Christian
Monday May 20 Victoria Day National holiday All except QC
Sunday May 26 Trinity Sunday Christian
Thursday May 30 Corpus Christi Christian
Thursday Jun 6 Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
Sunday Jun 16 Father’s Day Observance
Friday Jun 21 National Aboriginal Day Observance
Friday Jun 21 National Aboriginal Day Local holiday Northwest Territories
Friday Jun 21 June Solstice Season
Monday Jun 24 St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday Quebec
Monday Jun 24 Discovery Day Local observance Newfoundland and Labrador
Monday Jul 1 Memorial Day Local observance Newfoundland and Labrador
Monday Jul 1 Canada Day National holiday
Tuesday Jul 9 Nunavut Day Local holiday Nunavut Territory
Tuesday Jul 9 Ramadan begins Muslim
Monday Jul 15 Orangemen’s Day Local observance Newfoundland and Labrador
Tuesday Jul 16 Tisha B’Av Jewish holiday
Saturday Aug 3 Laylat al-Qadr Muslim
Monday Aug 5 New Brunswick Day Local holiday New Brunswick
Monday Aug 5 Civic/Provincial Day Common Local holidays MB, NT, ON, SK
Monday Aug 5 Heritage Day in Alberta Local holiday Alberta
Monday Aug 5 Natal Day Local observance Nova Scotia, Pr.Edward I
Monday Aug 5 British Columbia Day Local holiday British Columbia
Thursday Aug 8 Eid-al-Fitr Muslim
Thursday Aug 15 Assumption of Mary Christian
Friday Aug 16 Gold Cup Parade Local holiday Pr.Edward I
Monday Aug 19 Discovery Day Local observance Yukon Territory
Monday Sep 2 Labour Day National holiday All
Thursday Sep 5 Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Saturday Sep 14 Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Thursday Sep 19 First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Sunday Sep 22 September equinox Season
Wednesday Sep 25 Last day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Thursday Sep 26 Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Friday Oct 4 Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Monday Oct 14 Thanksgiving Day National holiday All
Tuesday Oct 15 Eid-al-Adha Muslim
Thursday Oct 31 Halloween Observance
Friday Nov 1 All Saints’ Day Observance
Saturday Nov 2 All Souls’ Day Christian
Sunday Nov 3 Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Sunday Nov 3 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Tuesday Nov 5 Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Monday Nov 11 Remembrance Day Common Local holidays All except ON, QC
Thursday Nov 28 First Day of Chanukah Jewish holiday
Sunday Dec 1 First Sunday of Advent Observance
Thursday Dec 5 Last day of Chanukah Jewish holiday
Sunday Dec 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Wednesday Dec 11 Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance
Saturday Dec 21 December Solstice Season
Tuesday Dec 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wednesday Dec 25 Christmas National holiday, Christian
Thursday Dec 26 Boxing Day National holiday All except NU
Tuesday Dec 31 New Year’s Eve Observance
Booking.com
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.