National Statutory Public holidays of Canada in 2017

Remind:

Holiday travel in advance to arrange for accommodations, restaurants, purchase tickets, car rentals, or to participate in vacation travel.

You can “HotelsCombined” parity search, find the same restaurants, hotels, most price!
You can find amazing discount tickets “CheapOair“, Sadian, car rental and vacation trips.

Easter in 2017

Easter in 2017 is April 16, Sunday. Easter is the most important Christian religious holiday and widely regarded as the second most popular holiday in general after Christmas.

List of National Statutory Public holidays of Canada in 2017




 

Holiday Date in 2017 Observance
New Year’s Day January 1, Sunday National
Islander Day February 20, Monday PEI
Louis Riel Day Feb 20, Monday MB
Heritage Day February 20, Monday NS
Family Day February 20, Monday (Feb 13 in BC) BC, AB, SK, ON
Valentine’s Day February 14, Tuesday Not a stat holiday
Leap Day Not a leap year
St. Patrick’s Day March 17, Friday Not a stat holiday
Good Friday April 14, Friday National except QC
Easter Monday April 17, Monday QC
Mother’s Day May 14, Sunday Not a stat holiday
Victoria Day May 22, Monday National except NB, NS, NL
Father’s Day June 18, Sunday Not a holiday
Aboriginal Day June 21, Wednesday NWT
St. Jean Baptiste Day June 24, Saturday QC
Canada Day July 1, Saturday National
Civic Holiday August 7, Monday AB, BC, SK, ON, NB, NU
Labour Day September 4, Monday National
Thanksgiving October 9, Monday National except NB, NS, NL
Halloween October 31, Tuesday Not a holiday
Remembrance Day November 11, Saturday National except MB, ON, QC, NS
Christmas Day December 25, Monday National
Boxing Day December 26, Tuesday ON

 

National Statutory Public holidays of Canada in 2017:
Canadian statutory holidays mainly Christian festivals such as Christmas, Christ’s crucifixion, etc., but also accepted many other religious festivals (see multicultural policy). Traditionally, Canada has also celebrate Valentine’s Day, St. Patrick’s Day, Father’s Day, Mother’s Day, Halloween.The 2016 Canadian Statutory Holidays, including national holidays and provincial and local own legal holiday, many people across the country to celebrate the festival.

 

Booking.com
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.