HongKong public holidays in 2014

HongKong Public Holidays

The following list of Public holidays for 2014 is gazetted for public information:

Every Sunday   Sunday
The first day of January 1 January Wednesday
Lunar New Year’s Day 31 January Friday
The second day of Lunar New Year 1 February Saturday
The fourth day of Lunar New Year 3 February Monday
Ching Ming Festival 5 April Saturday
Good Friday 18 April Friday
The day following Good Friday 19 April Saturday
Easter Monday 21 April Monday
Labour Day 1 May Thursday
The Birthday of the Buddha 6 May Tuesday
Tuen Ng Festival 2 June Monday
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day 1 July Tuesday
The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival 9 September Tuesday
National Day 1 October Wednesday
Chung Yeung Festival 2 October Thursday
Christmas Day 25 December Thursday
The first weekday after Christmas Day 26 December Friday

“According to the Employment Ordinance and HongKong public holidays in 2014, when either Lunar New Year’s Day, the second day of Lunar New Year or the third day of Lunar New Year falls on a Sunday, the fourth day of Lunar New Year is designated as a statutory and general holiday in substitution.  As the third day of the Lunar New Year of 2014 falls on a Sunday, the fourth day of Lunar New Year will be designated as a holiday in substitution, ” said a Government spokesman.

Booking.com
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.